Industry Research - GB320: Real Estate - Fall 2021 - Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, & 6 (Bravo, Constantino, Flynn, Matthews, & Van Sleet)

Industry Reports

Explore additional Industry reports and information in the following resources:

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights provides in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Included are company and industry profiles, financial data, investment reports, business periodicals, interactive charting and comparison tools, and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
D&B Hoovers - 50 user limit This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers enables users to make custom lists and reports for US and international company research, sales prospecting, and more. Use the Search and Build a List tab to find personal contact information, news, wirefeeds, and company and industry information such as SEC filings, market research reports, analyst reports, and SWOT analyses. Use the Desktop tab to assemble and "pin" lists and reports for easy access. NOTE: Pinned items are only saved to the desktop for the length of your session; sessions are subject to timeouts. Simultaneous access is limited to 50 users.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor Passport provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. New reports, analyses and comments are added daily, while industry reports are updated annually. Historical and forecasted date coverage varies by country, within a broad range of 1977 to five-year projections. Users will have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect offers comprehensive data on companies, industries, demographics, consumer lifestyles, people, and jobs. Among its specialized offerings are: information on over 245 million domestic and international public and private companies; First Research industry profiles; Nielsen PRIZM demographic and consumer reports; North American census data, searchable by geographic area; residential contact and lifestyle data for U.S. residents; and job listings for companies in the U.S. and Canada. Users may also access D&B Key Business Ratios from this database.
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Plunkett Research Online (PRO) offers industry/market trends and statistics for 28 unique industry groupings, company profiles, a directory of professional organizations, and information useful for job searching. Users also can search and print Plunkett's proprietary Industry Almanacs. Data is updated weekly and easily printable. Thousands of company profiles can be searched by company name or keywords.
Richard K Miller and Associates (RKMA) This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates publishes annual/biennial reference handbooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management and sports management research. Titles include Business-to-Business Marketing, Sports Marketing, International Consumer Markets and Consumer Behavior.