LibGuides: HI384: Nazi Germany (Choi): Finding Articles

Find articles from these library databases that are especially good for history topics.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Biography in Context includes over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Searchable by name, nationality, occupation, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. The database is searchable by keyword, item type, publication title, and language, and browsable by discipline and journal issue. Each journal has an individual "moving wall" date of available content; the date range is 0-5 years previous to the current year, depending on the journal.
New York Times Historical 1851-2020 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
New York Times Historical offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital PDF reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: 1851-2020.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. MUSE offers articles in full text (HTML and PDF formats), in a variety of subject areas including economics, education, film, history, literature, philosophy, politics, religion, women's studies and more. Journals can be searched by title, discipline, or collection. Users can also search within the full text of articles or by subject, author, or title.
Wall Street Journal Historical 1889-2012 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Wall Street Journal Historical offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: July 8, 1889-Dec 31, 2012.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
World History in Context chronicles nearly 5,000 years of the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Combines primary sources with reliable references.
World News Digest This link opens in a new window
World News Digest is a domestic and international news database covering all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. World News Digest is updated twice weekly and includes a searchable hourly newsfeed. Its internal hyperlinks allow researchers to follow a story ahead and back in time, and lead to just the background information they need to understand its significance.

Please note:

Off campus access is available using your Bentley email address and network password.
Search tips are available to help formulate a more relevant search query.
If you find a citation to an article that is not available in full text in one database, use the Journal Finder tab on the Library website to track down the full text from another database or to find out what the Bentley Library provides in hardcopy.
If you find a citation to an article that is not available at Bentley, you may obtain the full text through a service called Interlibrary Loan.