Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Temporary Expanded Access to Online Resources

Due to the sudden transition for many educational institutions to an online-only format, various vendors and publishers have temporarily expanded access to their online content. We have put together a list of some of the resources we have learned are offering this access on our Bentley Library Coronavirus Updates & Remote Services page.

If you are looking for an electronic version of your course textbook please check with your professor to see if they have already arranged access. You can also use the special e-book access link on the Bentley University Bookstore's website to search for your textbook: https://bentley.bncollege.com/shop/bentley/home

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
This collection includes current and classic downloadable ebooks on economics, econometrics and finance topics. All titles are written and edited by established scholars.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
This peer-reviewed collection provides authentic examples of organizational challenges in emerging markets, focusing primarily on accounting, business, economics, management, and marketing. Some open access content is included.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
Encyclopedia Britannica is an authoritative general-knowledge database of thousands of articles written by field experts, a World Atlas, and the Merriam-Webster dictionary. Also included: primary source material, multimedia sources, biographies, journal and magazine articles, and Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
Europa World Yearbook provides profiles of over 250 countries and territories, including extensive sections on political history, foreign affairs, and economic affairs. Directory information on international and country-specific organizations, including government agencies, is also included.
  • Registration with Bentley email address required. See description for further information.
New
Online access to Financial Times via ft.com includes unlimited articles and a MyFT account enabling users to save articles, set up topic follows, and customize alerts. The website also provides data on world markets (on 10-to-15-minute delay), a fund comparison tool, and more. FT.com content is protected by the Financial Times Copyright policy available on their website. First time users should visit the FT.com Research Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
  • Password required. Contact the Reference Desk for assistance.
New
Risk.net contains full issues of the print publication Risk, and online-exclusive news articles and analysis of topics in risk management, derivatives, regulation, commodities, and investing. Also included are selected peer-reviewed papers, and podcasts related to quantitative finance. Please contact the Reference Desk for login instructions.
  • Current Bentley credentials required for off-campus use.
New
The CASE Journal contains peer-reviewed, factual teaching cases in the business and management disciplines. Articles about the case method of classroom instruction and the research and writing of cases are also included.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...