This is the "Home" page of the "Library Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Tutorials   Tags: tutorials  

This guide contains online tutorials created by the library for using library resources.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bentley.edu/librarytutorials Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Tutorials

This guide contains online tutorials created by the library for you to learn how to use different Bentley library databases and resources. These tutorials may also be posted in other related guides.

Research Essentials Tutorials

These tutorials cover basic concepts of doing research on companies and industries using the Bentley Library's resources. They may be viewed in order, or on their own. You will need Flash Player 9 or above to view these tutorials.

Last updated 10/4/13.

  • Research Essentials Tutorial 1: Company Research
    This tutorial covers how to find information about a company using library resources, including company history, annual reports, and financial information. (about 10 minutes)
  • Research Essentials Tutorial 2: Industry Research
    This tutorial covers how to find information about an industry using library resources. Concepts covered include understanding and searching industry codes (NAICS), and how to search library databases with valuable industry information. (about 10 minutes)
  • Research Essentials Tutorial 3: Company & Industry News
    This tutorial covers how to find reliable, substantial articles in the business press about specific companies and industries. It also touches on evaluating and citing those articles. (about 12 minutes)
 

PRIMO site

The Research Essentials tutorials on this guide were selected for inclusion into PRIMO, a "peer-reviewed collection of instructional materials created by librarians to teach people about discovering, accessing and evaluating information in networked environments."

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip