Skip to Main Content

Accounting Research

This Library Research Guide provides a great starting point for students & faculty researching accounting & auditing topics.

About This Guide.

This Accounting Research Guide highlights campus wide resources, including the ACELAB, Bentley Library resources, VLAB and the Accountancy Department, as well as a number of useful web resources available for professional/practical accounting research. For additional scholarly resources, please note that the AC:701 & AC:421 Internship For Credit (Pr. Boss) research guide provides assistance finding and identifying high quality scholarship.

If you have any questions about this guide or need further assistance researching your topic please Ask a Librarian.

Popular links

Bentley Specific Resources

Databases A-Z
Master list of Bentley Library's databases and other special electronic resources. Use the subject filters to narrow the list to specific topic areas. Descriptions of each database included. Simply click the linked title of the resource listed to begin searching!
Bentley Library Accounting Databases
Subject Listing of Bentley Library accounting databases. Off campus access is available using your Bentley credentials.
Accountancy Department
Lab for Economics, Accounting and Finance (LEAF)
Financial Ratios Library Research Guide

Wider Accounting Community

Accounting & Auditing Guide from the Library of Congress.
Includes many free resources. For the onsite only listed resources, your Bentley Library may provide access, but you need to navigate to them through the Bentley Library's Databases A to Z menu.
AICPA
American Institute of CPAs
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
Government Accounting Standards Board (GASB)
Bentley Library proviced access to GASB authoritative literature through the government content area of Accounting Research Manager (CCH) . Accounting Research Manager (CCH) is on the Library's Databases A to Z Listing.
History of Accounting Research Guide from the Library of Congress.
Includes many free resources. For the onsite only listed resources, your Bentley Library may provide access, but you need to navigate to them through the Bentley Library's Databases A to Z menu.
Massachusetts Society of Certified Public Accountants