Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Ancestry Library includes information on individuals from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and other countries. It contains billions of records in censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, court and legal documents, directories, family and gravestone photos, and more. Also included are an extensive collection of military records, and multimedia such as newsreels and maps.
Biography in Context includes over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Searchable by name, nationality, occupation, and more.
Each week, the CQ Researcher examines an issue of compelling public interest. All CQ reports include an abstract, chronology, extensive bibliography and notes, and an outlook. A sidebar includes reports related to the latest topic, and the full text of past reports can be searched via the CQ search function or the cumulative index.
JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. The database is searchable by keyword, item type, publication title, and language, and browsable by discipline and journal issue. Each journal has an individual "moving wall" date of available content; the date range is 0-5 years previous to the current year, depending on the journal.
Mergent Archives provides access to almost 100 years of Moody Corporate and Municipal Manuals, and more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe, in PDF format. In addition, Mergent Archives complements our DB Key Business Ratios database by offering more than 30 years of archived KBR data.
New York Times Historical offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital PDF reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: 1851-2015.
Project MUSE provides full-text access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. MUSE offers articles in full text (HTML and PDF formats), in a variety of subject areas including economics, education, film, history, literature, philosophy, politics, religion, women's studies and more. Journals can be searched by title, discipline, or collection. Users can also search within the full text of articles or by subject, author, or title.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Coverage is from 1905-present.
The SAGE Sociology Collection includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies. This collection covers such subjects as childhood, contemporary, comparative and classical sociology, consumer culture, ethnic, gender, leisure, and labor studies, social theory and the sociology of sport.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The site provides data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
U.S. History in Context combines primary and secondary sources with multimedia to provide comprehensive coverage of frequently-studied topics in United States history, from the arrival of Vikings in North America 1,000 years ago to the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq.
Wall Street Journal Historical offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: July 8, 1889-Dec 31, 2001.
World News Digest is a domestic and international news database covering all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. World News Digest is updated twice weekly and includes a searchable hourly newsfeed. Its internal hyperlinks allow researchers to follow a story ahead and back in time, and lead to just the background information they need to understand its significance.
Off campus access is available using your Bentley email address and network password.
Search tips are available to help formulate a more relevant search query.
If you find a citation to an article that is not available in full text in one database, use the Journal Finder tab on the Library website to track down the full text from another database or to find out what the Bentley Library provides in hardcopy.
If you find a citation to an article that is not available at Bentley, you may obtain the full text through a service called Interlibrary Loan.