Skip to main content

GB320 - Sections 001-006 Fall 2019 (Flynn, Matthews, Zampello, Tracey) -- Pizza

This guide is designed to help students in GB320 Fall 2019, sections 001-006, with secondary research.

MediaMark University Reporter

Mediamark/MRI+ University Internet Reporter is a collection of local and national market datasets offering comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data. MRI+ PocketPiece provides demographic, circulation, and audience data on selected consumer and trade magazines. The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. New users must register for an account using a Bentley University email address; existing users must re-register when prompted.  

Once you log in to MediaMark click on the "University Reporter" tile to locate a report.  First, you will select a Study (2018 Spring will contain the most recent data), then you will need to select a Category (start with Household Products -- Food products).  Find Frozen Pizza in the Question area.  The report returned will have usage and brands for the Frozen Pizza category.  

MediaMark Help

Creating a MediaMark Account

MediaMark/MRI+ University Internet Reporter is a collection of local and national market datasets offering comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data. MRI+ PocketPiece provides demographic, circulation, and audience data on selected consumer and trade magazines. The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. New users must register for an account using a Bentley University email address; existing users must re-register when prompted.  

​To use MediaMark you must create an account using your Bentley email address. MediaMark accounts automatically expire two times per the calendar year — on June 30 and December 31. Users will need to re-register after January 1 and July 1 each year for access to the MediaMark database.

Registration Steps:

  • Go to the Mediamark home page and click the [Register] link.
  • Enter your name and your Bentley University email address. A Bentley email address is required for proper authentication.
  • After registering, you will receive a password validation email from clientservices@gfkmri.com. You must click the activation link in the email within 3 days to activate your account and set up your password. (Please note that it can take a few minutes for the link to be scanned by Bentley's virus checker before you'll be able to click it).
  • After clicking the activation link, you will be able to create your own password to access Mediamark University Internet Reporter. The password must be between 8-16 characters in length and have at least one alphabetic character and one numeric digit.
  • After all these steps have been completed, proceed to Mediamark Reporter to begin using the database.

DemographicsNow

Statista