Skip to main content

GB320: Footwear - (Fall 2019) Sections 010, 011, 012, E01, E02 & E03 (Elwell, Sambare, Lanoue, Young & Morin)

Market & Industry Analysis: Key Reports to Read Before Exploring Other Tabs

After reading through your assignment, please access the below 5 databases and explore the reports & surveys highlighted to gain insight and a common vocabulary for your company's lines of business, markets & customers.

  • eMarketer. (2019, June 3). Where have US internet users purchased clothing and footwear in the past 12 months? [Chart]. Retrieved from eMarketer database.

*Please note that additional eMarketer data will be of interest. The above is just one example.

  • Fernandez, C. (2019, June). Online shoe sales in the US: IBISWorld industry report OD5093. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • O'Connor, C. (2019, June). Licensed Sports Apparel Stores in the US: IBISWorld industry report OD5326. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • Savaskan, D. (2019, May). Shoe & footwear manufacturing in the US: IBISWorld industry report 31621. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

* Please note that additional IBIS reports will be of interest. (For example: "Intellectual property licensing in the US")
* Please note that there is a RED pdf option at the top of each report that lets you download the whole report.

  • DeSalva, A. (2018, May). Men's and women's footwear - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Smith, D. (2018, May). Online shopping - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

* Please note that additional Mintel reports will be of interest (i.e. Teen Fashion -- US).

  • Miller, R. K., & Washington, K. (2019). Retail business market research handbook 2019-2020. Miramar, FL: Richard K. Miller & Associates.
  • Miller, R. K., & Washington, K. (2018). Consumer use of the internet & mobile web 2018-2019. Miramar, FL: Richard K. Miller & Associates.
  • Ludemann, S. (2019). Footwear Report 2019: Statista Consumer Market Outlook. Retrieved August 1, 2019 from Statista database.

* Please note that additional Statista reports will be of interest.