Skip to main content

GB320 -- Spring 2018 -- Sections 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 009 (Aroian, Matthews, Zampello, Tracey) Marketing: Environmental Analysis

This guide has been designed to support the secondary research needs of students in GB320 -- 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 009, Spring 2018.

Research Help

Bentley Reference librarians are here to assist with your research. We can help with selecting search tools, finding and evaluating sources, and citing sources. 

Here are the ways that you can get research help:

  • Visit us at the Reference Desk during our hours.
  • Call us: 781.891.2300
  • Text us:  781.728.0511
  • Email us: refdesk@bentley.edu
  • Chat/IM with us: 

 

Research Consultations

While you can always stop by the reference desk for research help during our hours, you can also schedule an appointment with a librarian for one-on-one assistance with research. 48 hours advanced notice appreciated for scheduling purposes. Schedule an appointment here. 

Gartner Group Resources

Gartner Group Resources provides expert analysis and opinion on IT-related topics at the intersection of business and technology. Users can search Gartner’s proprietary research by market area, topic, or industry. Gartner also offers blogs and podcasts. Access to Gartner is via Bentley University email address and network password.

Gartner Group Resources provide great news and research on SaaS trends and markets as well as research on the state of the state in marketing analytics.

Forrester Research

Forrester Research is an independent technology research company. Forrester analysts provide timely, in-depth information for business, marketing and IT professionals working at the intersection of technology investment and overall business goals. Students: contact refdesk@bentley.edu or call 781-891-2300 for login credentials.  Yiu must use your Bentley email address when contacting the Reference Desk for a Forrester account, as your Bentley email address will be your Forrester username.  When contacting the Reference Desk to request a Forrester account please include your section (004, 005, 006, 007, 008, or 009).  The number of Forrester accounts to which Bentley University subscribes is limited, so we request that each group only request one Forrester account.  Accounts will expire at the end of the semester.

Forrester research can be used to research SaaS and marketing trends.

ProQuest Computing

ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 510 titles, with over 400 available in full text. Coverage is from 1990-present and updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.

ProQuest ABI/Inform Trade and Industry

ProQuest ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is the perfect companion to the business and management content in ABI/INFORM. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,290 publications, with over 2,110 in full-text. Content covers 1975-present and is updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.

EBSCOHost Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analysis.