Skip to main content

GB320 -- Spring 2018 -- Sections 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 009 (Aroian, Matthews, Zampello, Tracey) Marketing: Market Analysis

This guide has been designed to support the secondary research needs of students in GB320 -- 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 009, Spring 2018.

Research Help

Bentley Reference librarians are here to assist with your research. We can help with selecting search tools, finding and evaluating sources, and citing sources. 

Here are the ways that you can get research help:

  • Visit us at the Reference Desk during our hours.
  • Call us: 781.891.2300
  • Text us:  781.728.0511
  • Email us: refdesk@bentley.edu
  • Chat/IM with us: 

 

Research Consultations

While you can always stop by the reference desk for research help during our hours, you can also schedule an appointment with a librarian for one-on-one assistance with research. 48 hours advanced notice appreciated for scheduling purposes. Schedule an appointment here. 

eMarketer Pro

eMarketer Pro provides extensive information on digital marketing, media and commerce topics, organized by topic and/or geographical area. Use the Comparative Estimates section to view estimates and forecasts from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world across a range of media usage, advertising spending and ecommerce categories, and/or view eMarketer's own proprietary data. Use the Browse feature to gain access to in-depth reports, articles, charts, interviews and webinars on a variety of subtopics. Charts and graphs are available in PDF, JPG and XLS formats for inclusion in presentations and reports.

IBIS World

IBIS World Industry Market Research includes comprehensive industry reports for over 700 U.S. Industries. Searchable by NAICS code or keyword. 

Richard K. Miller Associates (RKMA)

Richard K. Miller & Associates publishes annual/biennial reference handbooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management and sports management research. Titles include Business-to-Business Marketing, Sports Marketing, International Consumer Markets and Consumer Behavior.  The Library provides online access to all RKMA titles.

Statista

Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.

Use the search box in Statista to find statistics related to X as a Service, including Software as a Service.

 

ProQuest Computing

ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 510 titles, with over 400 available in full text. Coverage is from 1990-present and updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.