Business Insights: Essentials provides in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Included are company and industry profiles, financial data, investment reports, business periodicals, interactive charting and comparison tools, and more.
Forrester Research is an independent technology research company. Forrester analysts provide timely, in-depth information for business, marketing and IT professionals working at the intersection of technology investment and overall business goals. Students: contact firstname.lastname@example.org or call 781-891-2300 for login credentials. Faculty and staff: Email email@example.com to request a Forrester account.
Gartner Group Resources provides expert analysis and opinion on IT-related topics at the intersection of business and technology. Users can search Gartner’s proprietary research by market area, topic, or industry. Gartner also offers blogs and podcasts. Access to Gartner is via Bentley University email address and network password.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides access to S&P's Company and Industry Surveys, Stock Guides, Dividend Records, Mutual Fund Ratings, Corporation Records and much more. Industry surveys are updated twice yearly and provide key data on more than 50 industries from Health Care to Telecommunications.
Plunkett Research Online (PRO) offers industry/market trends and statistics for 28 unique industry groupings, company profiles, a directory of professional organizations, and information useful for job searching. Users also can search and print Plunkett's proprietary Industry Almanacs. Data is updated weekly and easily printable. Thousands of company profiles can be searched by company name or keywords.
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. New reports, analyses and comments are added daily, while industry reports are updated annually. Historical and forecasted date coverage varies by country, within a broad range of 1977 to five-year projections.
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
eMarketer provides extensive information on digital marketing, media and commerce topics, organized by topic and/or geographical area. Use the Comparative Estimates section to view estimates and forecasts from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world across a range of media usage, advertising spending and ecommerce categories, and/or view eMarketer's own proprietary data. Use the Browse feature to gain access to in-depth reports, articles, charts, interviews and webinars on a variety of subtopics. Charts and graphs are available in PDF, JPG and XLS formats for inclusion in presentations and reports.
Mediamark University Internet Reporter is a profiling system used to define targets in order to gain insights and better understand markets and/or the media used to reach those markets. The Reporter is available to all currently enrolled students, faculty and staff. The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users.
Registration is required to access this resource. Please contact the Bentley Library Reference Desk at 781.891.2300 or firstname.lastname@example.org for a registration code.
Demographics Now is a comprehensive business and residential research tool. Users can compare the demographics and market potential of United States geographies, produce comprehensive business/residential lists and detailed demographic reports, and utilize a unique mapping tool that ‘visualizes’ trends.
The ReferenceUSA database contains detailed company descriptions, corporate family trees, management directories, and competitor information for more than 20 million U.S. businesses. ReferenceUSA enables users to conduct a custom search to help identify and compare companies. Custom search options include business type, geography, business size and ownership type.
The U.S. Census conducts hundreds of demographic and economic surveys. Data from the following surveys and censuses are available via the U.S. Census portal, American FactFinder: The Decennial Census, The American Community Survey, The Puerto Rico Community Survey, The Economic Census, The Population Estimates Program, Annual Survey of Manufactures, County Business Patterns, Nonemployer Statistics. Free resource.