Cabell's Directories provides information on publishing opportunities in Business, Education, Psychology and Computer Science, covering nine subject areas: Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, Marketing, Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, Technology and Library Science, Psychology and Psychiatry and Business Information Systems. Cabell's provides authors and researchers with contact information, submission guidelines, readership, manuscript styles, acceptance rates, and review types. Search indexes include topic area and acceptance rate.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings indexed in the Science and Social Sciences Citation Indexes. Users have the option to use a Bentley email address to create an account for saving custom reports. If this option is used, the account must be created on-campus, and accessed on- or off-campus at least once every 60 days to stay activated.
Highlighting humanities journals, the MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Entries detail publication scope, frequency of publication, submission guidelines, peer review, and statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 900 subject areas in 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, ordering details, subscription price, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
BrowZine: Browse & follow scholarly journals of interest.