LibGuides: HI367: History and Culture of North Korea (Andrews): Finding Books & Book Chapters

Search the Bentley Library

Books are great places to find primary source material. Look in the appendices & exhibits of books to view excerpts of diaries, interviews, facsimiles and more. Look in the bibliographies of books to find citations for more sources of information to explore. The Library Search also includes a number of U. S. government documents (primary sources) and films.

Browse by Subject >Korea, North< to look at a whole listing of aspects for this topic.

Here are examples of book search queries:

Korea, North AND (biograph* OR memoir*)
"North Korea" AND (famine OR food OR agriculture)
"Democratic People's Republic of Korea"
"Korea DPR"

Search the Library Search.

Ebook Collections

By searching the Library Catalog, you will find many of the ebook titles from our collections, but there are a few ebook collections that are not completely included. To make sure you haven't missed anything, we suggest you search them as a database directly. They are:

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) contains the Academic Complete collection: downloadable ebooks, in multiple languages, that encompass areas of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Academic books, software manuals, language learning materials, and more are included.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks allows users to search, view and print the full text of electronic books.
Gale EBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale EBooks provides digital reference books on topics such as business, the environment, history, literature, geography, science, sociology, and technology. Search the database, or browse by collection or title.
OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks This link opens in a new window
Overdrive Downloadable Books provides downloadable eBooks and audiobooks. This collection is primarily for popular reading, but it is also contains biographies and nonfiction titles of interest.
Salem Press History This link opens in a new window
Salem Press History provides online access to historical information with an emphasis on, but not limited to, American events. Electronic books include encyclopedias on immigration, economic history, and American history by decade, as well as U.S. and world primary source documents.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Google Books is a Web archive of digitized books provided through a partnership among Google, libraries and publishers. Free resource.

WorldCat Catalog -- Search for Items from Beyond Bentley

Search for resources from around the world using Worldcat then use the Interlibrary Loan to retrieve books, articles and even DVDs.