Skip to main content

Education Research

This guide was created to provide a starting point for students researching education topics.

Brainstorm Keywords!

Brainstorming keywords is an important part of the research process. As you begin to look at your search results take note of any new keywords that are relevant and incorporate those into your next search. 

Think about using BROADER terms to get more results, and NARROWER terms to retrieve fewer results. Follow the tips on the "Search Tips" guide to combine your search terms and BUILD searches to achieve best results. 

Possible keywords to get you started are listed below.  How many more can you think of?

  • education
  • universities and colleges
  • education, higher OR "higher education"
  • postsecondary
  • standardized testing 
  • "Achievement tests"
  • "Educational attainment"
  • students
  • "college students"
  • learning
  • "educational equalization"
  • "College bound students"

Find articles for topics in education in the following databases.

Please note:

Access Library databases off campus by using your Bentley email address and network password.

Search tips are available to help formulate a more relevant search query.

If you find a citation to an article that is not available in full text in one database, use the Journal Finder tab on the Library website to track down the full text from another database or to find out what the Bentley Library provides in hardcopy.

If you find a citation to an article that is not available at Bentley, you may obtain the full text through a service called Interlibrary Loan.

Browse Education Journals