Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
Films on Demand is a digital, streaming video service which offers thousands of educational films on Humanities & Social Science, Business & Economy, Science & Mathematics, and Health topics. Films on Demand also offers special collections by well known, respected media outlets such as Frontline, CNBC Specials, the Biography Channel, and PBS NewsHour.Contains additional film clips shown in class from British Pathe.
Kanopy provides streaming access to documentaries and feature films. Subject areas include the arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media and communications, sciences, social sciences, and instructional films. This database also includes the Criterion Collection. Includes Metropolis .
Searchable by title, actor, director, genre, format, rating, and more. Windows users should use the latest versions of Chrome or Firefox. (Internet Explorer 32-bit may be used with required downloads of Flash and Google Widevine Optimizer.) Mac users should use the latest version of Firefox. For all browsers, if prompted, install the Google Widevine Optimizer. Includes All Quiet on the Western Front - The Bridge on the River Kwai – Cabaret – Empire of the Sun – Gallipoli – Gandhi – Grand Hotel – Lawrence of Arabia