Advertising Research Guide

Published annually from 2001-2014 and in 2017 each volume of America’s Greatest Brands covers the history, innovations, and achievements of the some of the world’s most recognized brands.

Contains 270 entries, written in case-study style, that highlight interesting details including how a product originated and was first marketed, how it developed commercially and how it fares today compared with its competitors and its own past history.

Volume 1 published in 2000 and Volume 2 published in 2006. Explores hundreds of major marketing and advertising campaigns. Entries profile print, radio, television, billboard and Internet campaigns. Each essay discusses the historical context of the campaign, the target market, the competition, marketing strategy, and the outcome.

Third volume of Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Strategies (formerly Encyclopedia Of Major Marketing Campaigns) explores 100 major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands from 2011-2012. Entries profile major product/service, mobile app, social media, brand development, packaging, and television strategies. Each essay provides a situation analysis, information on the target market, marketing strategy & tactics, and the outcome.

Highlights hundreds of popular brands. Entries include information about how a product originated and was first marketed, how it developed commercially, and brand logos or photos.

This 3-volume set covers a wide range of topics. Includes profiles of ad agencies from around the world (historic and contemporary); advertisers, brands, and campaigns; practical and theoretical aspects of advertising; and social, cultural, and historical issues. There is also information about the history of advertising in specific countries or regions.

This three volume set includes essays on the history of advertising in America from the late 18th century to the date of publication. Essays cover the social and cultural impact of advertising. Many brands and corporations are highlighted and analyzed.

Features 25 of the most successful international digital marketing campaigns.

This second volumes covers 40 new campaigns from 40 different agencies/brands around the world.