Skip to main content

Teaching Resources -- Sources of Best Practice

The purpose of this guide is to showcase best practice resources and tools available to the Bentley Faculty.

Recommended Films

Faculty Video Collection:

With over 7,000 DVDs in the Bentley University Library's Collection, the Library Catalog is a great place to find a film for classes or to find films on particular teaching topics. We suggest The Art of Teaching: Best Practices from a Master Educator, a DVD available in the Faculty Video Collection as a place to get started.

Other films about teaching effectiveness are available through our streaming film collections.

Streaming Film Collections:

  • Academic Video Online contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
  • Films on Demand offers thousands of educational films on Social Science, Business & Economy, Science topics. Films on Demand also offers special collections by well known, respected media outlets such as Frontline, CNBC Specials, the Biography Channel, and PBS NewsHour.
  • Kanopy provides over 50,000 films in a variety of genres: from documentaries to business case studies. Subject areas include business, education, global studies and languages, and technical training. Producers include: PBS, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, and Great Courses.
  • Swank Digital Campus offers a mix of classic and contemporary feature films. For all browsers, if prompted, install the Google Windows Optimizer.