Skip to main content

GB214 Team Project Library Research Guide

This Bentley Library research guide has been designed to assist you with your Value Creation Team Project.

Mediamark University Internet Reporter: Consumer Survey Data

Mediamark Reporter presents demographic, lifestyle, product usage & media data based on a national survey of over 25,000 consumers. Reports contain product and brand usage data by a variety of demographic characteristics (age, household income, education, media consumption, etc.).

Please note: The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you experience an "at capacity" message, please try using the database at another time.

Search Option 1. Browse categories:

  1. Go to Mediamark University Internet Reporter and log-in (see instructions below for how to create an account).
  2. Click on the University Reporter button.
  3. Select the most current [Spring Reporter]
  4. In the [Choose Report] box select a category (Apparel/Accessories; Leisure/Sports; Shopping, etc.)
  5. Scroll through the [Questions] box to locate reports.
  6. Use the options on the left side of the screen to make additional selections (Report Type, Base, Details). With each click the report will load on the right side of the page. 

Search Option 2. Search the entire database:

Search for the name of a company, product, or brand in the search box. Note that not all brands/products are included in the Mediamark database. If you don't find a report for a specific brand, try browsing the categories following the steps above to see if you can locate a report that you can use. For example, if you search for a specific bottled water brand and can't find a report, try looking for reports on bottled water usage in general. 

Create a Mediamark University Internet Reporter Account

Create a Mediamark University Internet Reporter Account

To use Mediamark you must create an account using your Bentley email address. Mediamark accounts automatically expire two times per calendar year — on June 30 and December 31. Users will need to re-register after January 1 and July 1 each year for access to the Mediamark database.

The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you experience an "at capacity" message, please try using the database at another time.

Registration Steps:

  1. Go to the Mediamark home page and click the [Register] link.
  2. Enter your name and your Bentley University email address. A Bentley email address is required for proper authentication.
  3. After registering, you will receive a password validation email from clientservices@gfkmri.com. You must click the activation link in the email within 3 days to activate your account and set up your password. (Please note that it can take a few minutes for the link to be scanned by Bentley's virus checker before you'll be able to click it).
  4. After clicking the activation link, you will be able to create your own password to access Mediamark University Internet Reporter. The password must be between 8-16 characters in length and have at least one alphabetic character and one numeric digit.
  5. After all these steps have been completed, proceed to Mediamark Reporter to begin using the database.

Mediamark Reporter Help

New Users: Change Your Default Target Settings

Mediamark Reporter Help